Winnipeg Labour Council Executive and Staff

Basia Sokal

WLC President




1st Vice President





2nd Vice President

(CUPE 500)

3rd Vice President &
Community Services Chair

Andre Sarrasin
(CUPW, Wpg Local)

Recording Secretary & Equality & Social Justice Co-Chairs

Mike Welfley

Treasurer &
Action Committee Chair

Debbie Jones
(UFCW 832)


Brenda Buleziuk

Member at Large

Charlene Matheson
(UNIFOR 830)

Member at Large





Member At Large


Kevin Dearing
(COPE 342)

Trustee (3 Year Term - expires Dec 2019)

Richard Booth
(UNIFOR 3003)

Trustee (1 Year Term - expires Dec 2017)

John Callahan
(ATU 1505)

Trustee (2 Year Term - expires Dec 2018)

Stephanie Mack
Administrative Support




Developed and designed by HITEK:

HITEK specializes in Print, Design and Web Marketing Solutions. We are a Winnipeg based company serving businesses all across Canada and the United States. We are continually growing with today's technologies, broadening our services to deliver leading marketing strategies for our customers from Brand, Concept, Design to Print, Web, and On-line Marketing Solutions.

HITEK, also known as is a member of United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 832 and we proudly serve and support the union sector, associations and organizations and their movement to support and improve the lives of the working people.